top of page

Black Snow | Preview (BBC Four)

The BBC has acquired Australian crime drama Black Snow for BBC Four and BBC iPlayer. The six-part series stars Travis Fimmel (Vikings, Danger Close), Jemmason Power, Talijah Blackman-Corowa, Eden Cassady, Seini Willett and Gulliver McGrath (Dark Shadows, Lincoln).

A small-town Australian high-school gathers for the ceremonial opening of a time-capsule buried by a class some 20 years ago, shortly after the murder of class-member Isabelle Baker. Isabelle’s family and the police are shocked when the capsule is opened to reveal cryptic messages in Isabelle’s written statement.

These messages and other long-lost items suggest Isabelle had known she was in danger in the days leading to her murder. The case is re-opened causing heartache for the family and raising questions that certain people would rather not answer.

Sue Deeks, Head of BBC Programme Acquisition, says: "Australia’s South Sea Island community is the fascinating setting for this dark and haunting murder mystery – its twists and turns will keep viewers guessing until the very end."

Black Snow (6 x 55) begins Saturday 23rd September on BBC Four.


bottom of page