top of page


The BBC and ITV will provide live television coverage of the upcoming 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand. In total all 64 matches from the tournament, which starts in Auckland on July 20, will be broadcast in the UK on either the BBC or ITV, except for the Final, which will be shown across both BBC One and ITV1.

Sweden v South Africa

6am, BBC

Coverage from the opening match in Group G, held at Wellington Regional Stadium in New Zealand.

Netherlands v Portugal

8:30am, BBC

Coverage from the Group E match, held at Dunedin Stadium in New Zealand.

France v Jamaica

11am, ITV

Seema Jaswal presents live coverage of the opening match in Group F, held at Sydney Football Stadium in Australia.

bottom of page