top of page


E4 will broadcast the Rated Awards, Britain’s premier award ceremony for black music, on Tuesday 25th October at 10pm.

Returning for its 7th year, the awards will celebrate the best talent in UK music and will bring together a range of iconic talent and performances rarely seen at other award ceremonies.

Full details of this year’s ceremony are now being announced, with Big Zuu and Julie Adenuga confirmed to host. There will be performances from some of the country’s biggest stars including ArrDee, Blade Brown, Clavish, Dreya Mac, Ivorian Doll, Knucks, K-Trap, Ms Banks and SL.

Guest presenters on the night will include Adeola Patronne, Beta Squad, Mariam Musa, Nella Rose, Snoochie Shy and Zeze Millz. Whilst Nella Rose and America Foster will be backstage capturing all the gossip and reactions for Channel 4’s digital channels.

The Rated Awards honour some of the UK's biggest names and their achievements between 1st June 2021 to 1st June 2022.

Dave leads the way with six nominations including both Track of the Year and Video of the Year, with his Stormzy collaboration “Clash” up for both. Dave is also up for Male Artist of the Year and the prestigious Album of the Year award for We’re All Alone In This Together where he’s set to face tough competition from the likes of Little Simz, Fredo, Cleo Sol, Tion Wayne, M Huncho, Knucks and Kojey Radical.

Aitch, ArrDee, Cleo Sol, Dave, Little Simz, M Huncho, and Tion Wayne are among the artists with multiple nods each. The awards span over ten categories from Breakthrough and Video of the Year, to Album and Personality of the Year.

Album of the Year nominees Cleo Sol and Little Simz are up against Mahalia, Ms Banks, Stefflon Don, Miraa May as well as newcomers FLO and Dreya Mac for Female Artist of the Year.

The always hotly contested Breakthrough category features a strong shortlist including A1 x J1, Dreya Mac, Knucks and SwitchOTR.

Packed with huge hits, the Track of the Year category will see Dave’s #1 single “Starlight”, Central Cee’s PinkPantheress-sampling smash “Obsessed With You”, Aitch’s Ashanti-assisted “Baby” as well as ArrDee’s “Flowers (Say My Name)” battle it out. Full nominations below.


bottom of page