top of page


The hit documentary series Murder 24/7 returns to BBC Two and iPlayer, this time filmed with West Mercia Police in the West Midlands.

The series follows murder investigations from multiple perspectives in real time. Every decision and every lead, minute by minute, from the critical first few days right through to arrest and conviction.

Across a number of different murder cases, Murder 24/7 will take viewers to the very heart of the police investigation in an unprecedented level of detail.

Detectives, senior investigating officers, manhunt specialists, forensic analysts, dog handlers, interviewing officers, crime scene managers, phone analysts, and lawyers are just some of the specialists from the vast team of experts who must work together to solve the crime.

Murder 24/7 follows the twists and turns, dead ends and breakthroughs of complex murder investigations. Forensic work at the crime scene, interviews with witnesses, trawling CCTV, analysing mobile phones, executing search warrants, and hunting down suspects, no stone is left unturned in the race to catch the killer.

Colin Barr, Creative Director, Factual at Expectation said: “Witnessing the scale, intensity and complexity of a murder investigation minute by minute is not only extraordinarily gripping, it offers a window on to some of the biggest challenges facing Britain today...

"From mental health to poverty, violence against women to organised crime gangs, Murder 24/7 takes viewers deep inside the most pressing issues and the most serious violent crimes.”

Murder 24/7 6x60 was commissioned by Clare Sillery, Head of Documentaries for BBC Two and iPlayer. It is being made by Expectation Factual where the Executive Producer is Colin Barr. The BBC Commissioning Editors are Carl Callam and Rachael Barnes.

Series 1 of Murder 24/7 sold to numerous territories including: Australia, US, Canada, France, Italy, Poland, Denmark, Sweden, Finland, Belgium, South Korea, China, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Myanmur, Netherlands, Northern Ireland and Guernsey.


bottom of page