top of page

DOCTOR WHO COUNTDOWN #49 - The Rings Of Akhaten

TV Zone counts down the top-60 Doctor Who episodes since its revival in 2005, to mark the 60th Anniversary of the hit BBC sci-fi series this November. The ranking is based on TV Zone's Doctor Who World Cup which was polled in 2022.

Episode Details

Full title: The Rings Of Akhaten

Series: 7

Episode number: 7

Original air date: 6th April 2013

Writer: Neil Cross


The Doctor takes Clara to the Festival of Offerings, but the Old God is waking and demands sacrifice!

Ranking so far

60. Spyfall (Parts 1 & 2)

59. Listen

58. A Christmas Carol

57. Into The Dalek

56. Nikola Tesla's Night Of Terror

55. The Doctor's Wife

54. The Witchfinders

53. Mummy On The Orient Express

52. Vampires Of Venice

51. The Christmas Invasion

50. The Zygon Invasion/ The Zygon Inversion

49. The Rings Of Akhaten

Doctor Who is available now on BBC iPlayer.


bottom of page