top of page


The BBC and ITV will provide live television coverage of the upcoming 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand. In total all 64 matches from the tournament, which starts in Auckland on July 20, will be broadcast in the UK on either the BBC or ITV, except for the Final, which will be shown across both BBC One and ITV1.

New Zealand v Norway

8am KO, BBC

The opening match of the tournament as the two teams from Group A meet at Eden Park in Auckland, New Zealand.

Australia v Republic of Ireland

11am KO, ITV

Laura Woods is joined by Karen Carney and Emma Byrne to present coverage of the opening Group B match from Stadium Australia in Sydney. With commentary by Seb Hutchinson and Siobhan Chamberlain.

bottom of page