top of page


The BBC and ITV will provide live television coverage of the upcoming 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand. In total all 64 matches from the tournament, which starts in Auckland on July 20, will be broadcast in the UK on either the BBC or ITV, except for the Final, which will be shown across both BBC One and ITV1.

Japan v Spain

8am, ITV

Michelle Owen presents live coverage from the Group C match. With analysis from Vicky Losada and Eni Aluko.

Costa Rica v Zambia

8am, ITV

Michelle Owen presents with analysis from Vicky Losada and Eni Aluko, and commentary by Pien Meulensteen and Siobhan Chamberlain.

Republic of Ireland v Nigeria

11am, BBC

Gabby Logan is joined by Steph Houghton and Rachel Brown-Finnis for the Group A match between Republic of Ireland and Nigeria. Commentary from Robyn Cowen and Anita Asante.

Canada v Australia

11am, BBC


bottom of page