top of page

Eurovision Song Contest 2nd Semi Final | Preview (BBC Three)

Update from Dan, TV Zone Eurovision Correspondent, Guest Contributor

Tonight, the second semi final of the 2022 Eurovision Song Contest takes place in Turin, Italy.


The United Kingdom will have the ability to vote for their favourite act(s) with ten countries proceeding to Saturday night’s grand final.

The running order for tonight’s show is as follows:

01. Finland

The Rasmus - Jezebel

02. Israel

Michael Ben David - I.M

03. Serbia

Konstrakta - In Corpore Sano

04. Azerbaijan

Nadir Rustamli - Fade to Black

05. Georgia

Circus Mircus - Lock Me In

06. Malta

Emma Muscat - I Am What I Am

07. San Marino

Achille Lauro - Stripper

08. Australia

Sheldon Riley - Not the Same

09. Cyprus

Andromache - Ela

10. Ireland

Brooke Scullion - That’s Rich

11. North Macedonia

Andrea - Circles

12. Estonia

Stefan - Hope

13. Romania

WRS - Llámame

14. Poland

Ochman - River

15. Belgium

Jérémie Makiese - Miss You

16. Sweden

Cornelia Jakobs - Hold Me Closer

17. Czech Republic

We Are Domi - Lights Off

Tonight’s show features a performance from hosts Mika and Laura Pausini and the return of Italian opera trio, Il Volo, who previously represented Italy at the 2015 song contest with Grande amore.

Ratings UK reports that the number of viewers recorded last night is the third-larget audience the channel has seen since it returned to air earlier this year.

Tuesday’s semi final broadcast saw the third-largest audience seen on BBC Three since the channel’s revival in February, with over 545,000 viewers.

The second semi final begins at 20:00 BST and will air in the UK on BBC Three and BBC iPlayer.


bottom of page