top of page


TV Zone counts down the top-60 Doctor Who episodes since its revival in 2005, to mark the 60th Anniversary of the hit BBC sci-fi series this November. The ranking is based on TV Zone's Doctor Who World Cup which was polled in 2022.

Episode Details

Full title: Spyfall Part One, Spyfall Part Two

Series: 12

Episode number: 1 & 2

Original air date: 1st January 2020, 5th January 2020

Writer: Chris Chibnall


Intelligence agents around the world are under attack from alien forces, so MI6 turn to the only people who can help: the Doctor and friends. As they travel the globe looking for answers, attacks come from all sides. Earth’s security rests on the team's shoulders, but where will this planet-threatening conspiracy lead them?

In part two of this epic spy thriller, a terrifying plan to destroy humanity is about to reach fruition. Can the Doctor and her friends escape multiple traps and defeat a deadly alliance?

Ranking so far

60. Spyfall (Parts 1 & 2)

Doctor Who is available now on BBC iPlayer.


bottom of page