top of page


RuPaul is back in the bush and is on the hunt for the Next Drag Superstar from Down Under and the fiercely competitive, heart-warming show will be aired exclusively on iPlayer and BBC Three this Summer.

Ahead of the return of RuPaul’s Drag Race UK later this year, BBC three viewers can look to the Antipodeans for their Summer Drag Race fix as ten fabulous Aussie and Kiwi queens compete across eight weeks in a series of challenges designed to test their drag skills to the max.

Queen of queens, Mama Ru will rule supreme on the judging panel joined by her Drag Race bestie, Michelle Visage and regular Down Under judge, Rhys Nicholson.

The ten bonzer Aussie and Kiwi queens competing for a cash prize of 50,000 AUD include: Amyl, Ashley Madison, Bumpa Love, Flor, Gabriella Labucci, Hollywould Star, Isis Avis Loren, Ivana Drink, Ivory Glaze, and Rita Menu.

This series continues the Drag Race Legacy of award-winning competitive reality brimming with big personalities and littered with love, light and gag-worthy moments.

RuPaul says:“Australasian drag is filled with heart and humour, and I’m thrilled to share my season three queens to the world, for all to see their charisma, uniqueness, nerve, and talent.”

Can Ru believe it? BBC Three will release the eight-part series weekly on BBC iPlayer, transmitted in line with Australia and New Zealand. The first episode will be available on BBC Three and BBC iPlayer from 8am on 28 July.

RuPaul’s Drag Race Down Under is a World of Wonder production in collaboration with Warner Bros International Television Production New Zealand for TVNZ and Stan. Fenton Bailey, Randy Barbato, Tom Campbell and RuPaul Charles serve as Executive Producers. Passion Distribution will distribute the series globally in line with Passion Distribution and WOW’s distribution strategy.


bottom of page