top of page


This Autumn on ITV2 sees the return of Don’t Hate The Playaz the multi award winning Hip Hop comedy show.

Returning for its fourth series, the show will once again see two teams battle it out in fan favourite rounds and new games which will test the teams’ Hip Hop knowledge and ability.

Jordan Stephens returns as host, alongside team captains Maya Jama and Lady Leshurr, with DJ Shortee Blitz on hand to drop the tracks. They will be joined by a stellar line-up of live studio guests and team players.

Previous guests have included Dizzee Rascal, Mo Gilligan, Yung Filly & Chunkz, Katherine Ryan, Big Narstie, Professor Green, Judi Love, Ghetts, Munya Chawawa, Aitch, Big Zuu, Ms Banks, MNEK and The Sugarhill Gang to name a few.

Will Macdonald, Creative Director at Monkey said “The mighty Don’t Hate The Playaz is back and our hip-hop fab four Jordan, Maya, Leshurr and Shortee will be welcoming some of the very best music performers and comedians to battle it out for TV’s top money-can’t-buy prize - bragging rights.”

Don’t Hate The Playaz has been commissioned for ITV2 by Paul Mortimer, Head of Digital Channels and Acquisitions and ITV2 Commissioning Editor Peter Tierney.

Previous episodes of Don't Hate The Playaz are available on ITV Hub.


bottom of page