top of page


Cast and the six new book picks are revealed as Sara Cox returns for the third series of the BBC's book club for the nation.

Sara Cox returns as host, and is joined in each episode by a panel of four famous guests to discuss a newly-published book which deserves to be put in the spotlight.

The books are a carefully selected mix of genres that include something for everyone. Each guest also brings their own choice of book guaranteed to spark entertaining banter.

The six newly-published books carefully selected for the series (in broadcast order) are:

  • Sorrow And Bliss by Meg Mason (Weidenfeld & Nicolson)

  • The Coward by Jarred McGinnis (Canongate)

  • Still Life by Sarah Winman (Fourth Estate)

  • Ascension by Oliver Harris (Little, Brown)

  • Small Things Like These by Claire Keegan (Faber & Faber)

  • Sankofa by Chibundu Onuzo (Virago)

Sara Cox says: “I am absolutely delighted to get back Between The Covers with our passionate book-loving audience and some fabulous guests. Already I’m getting funny looks on public transport from laughing, gasping and sobbing as I bury myself in the magnificent books we’ve chosen for the third series. Get ready to reinforce your bookshelves and curl up with the cat as another pile of great books is coming your way!”

Amanda Ross, CEO of Cactus TV, who heads the book selection panel says: “It’s a joy to be able to shine a light on great books, with great company from the entertaining panels that we know will inspire more people to read for fun. I think these six new books include some of the best we’ve chosen for the series so far, and I can’t wait to hear what the viewers think.”

The exact broadcast date, further celebrities and the additional six book club picks will be revealed soon.


bottom of page