top of page


ITV has acquired the second series of The Twelve, which will premiere as an eight-episode box set exclusively on ITVX later this year.

The first series of The Twelve has been streamed over 26 million times since it launched on ITVX in February 2023, making it one of the platform’s most successful dramas to date. FIFTH SEASON, which handles global distribution on the series, negotiated the deal.

The second series sees Sam Neill reprise his role as barrister Brett Colby as he represents a new client in a  complex murder trial which is seen through the eyes of twelve ordinary jurors. 

When local landowner and respected town matriarch, Bernice Price (Kris McQuade), is found dead at the bottom of her farm's pump well, two ex-lovers stand accused of her murder.

Twelve ordinary citizens from diverse backgrounds have been plucked from the township and its surrounds to decide the fate of the co-accused – was Bernice the victim of a crime of passion, a workplace accident or just misfortune?

The second season stars Frances O’Connor (The End, The Missing), Tasma Walton (Mystery Road, Sweet As), Kris McQuade (Rosehaven, Deadloch), Amy Mathews (A Place to Call Home, The Claremont Murders), Erroll Shand (The Clearing, Our Flag Means Death), Fayssal Bazzi (Shantaram, Stateless).

Plus Josh McKenzie (La Brea, Five Bedrooms), Anthony Brandon Wong (Queen of Oz, The Family Law), Stefanie Caccamo (Fighting Season, Three Summers), Sharon Johal (Shantaram, Girl At The Window), Luke Pegler (Ladies In Black, Hacksaw Ridge).

And Adriano Cappelletta (In Our Blood, Apples Never Fall), Nelson Baker (The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart, Bad Mothers), Greg McNeill (How To Please A Woman, Kid Snow), Suesha Rana (Itch, How To Please A Woman), Brad Francis (Radio Man, Kid Snow) and Isabelle Bäsén.

ITV’s Head of Content Acquisitions, Sasha Breslau said: “We are thrilled to be premiering the second series of The Twelve exclusively on ITVX. As one of our most highly streamed dramas we know there are millions of viewers who can’t wait for court to resume!’ 

Commissioned by the FOXTEL Group, The Twelve is produced by Warner Bros. International Television Production Australia and Easy Tiger with major production investment from Screenwest and the Western Australian Production Attraction Incentive. Executive producers are Michael Brooks, Sarah L. Walker, Alison Hurbert-Burns, Penny Win and Neill. Producers are Hamish Lewis, Ian Collie, Rob Gibson and Ally Henville.


bottom of page