top of page

Doctor Who: Empire Of Death | Preview (BBC One)

The BBC have confirmed the timeslot for Doctor Who Season 1: Episode 8, which will air on Saturday 22nd June. A short synopsis has also been released.

This season of Doctor Who will see Ncuti Gatwa return as the Fifteenth Doctor, alongside Millie Gibson as Ruby Sunday, it comes after they made their highly acclaimed debut on Christmas Day in The Church on Ruby Road.

Within the series, audiences will see the Doctor and Ruby travel through time and space on adventures to unknown lands, to the Regency era in England, to outer space worlds and the sixties.

This season will also see the return of Michelle Greenidge as Carla Sunday, Angela Wynter as Cherry Sunday and Anita Dobson as Mrs Flood as well as featuring an array of special guest stars including Jinkx Monsoon, Aneurin Barnard, Yasmin Finney, Jonathan Groff, Bonnie Langford, Jemma Redgrave, Lenny Rush and Indira Varma.

Episode 8 - Empire Of Death

Synopsis: The Doctor has lost, his ageless enemy reigns supreme, and a shadow is falling over creation. Nothing can stop the devastation... except, perhaps, one woman.

BBC iPlayer: Saturday 22nd June, 00:00am

BBC One: Saturday 22nd June, 6:40pm

Running time: 54 minutes




The Doctor

Ncuti Gatwa

Ruby Sunday

Millie Gibson

Kate Lethbridge-Stewart

Jemma Redgrave

Melanie Bush

Bonnie Langford

Susan Triad

Susan Twist

Rose Noble

Yasmin Finney


Genesis Lynea

Morris Gibbons

Lenny Rush

Colonel Ibrahim

Alexander Devrient

Corporal Sullivan

Jasmine Bayes

Mrs Flood

Anita Dobson

Carla Sunday

Michelle Greenidge

Cherry Sunday

Angela Wynter

Kind Woman

Sian Clifford

The Vlinx

Aidan Cook

Voice of the Vlinx

Nicholas Briggs


Russell T Davies

Doctor Who continues this Saturday on BBC One.


bottom of page