top of page


Rylan Clark and Scott Mills are to host live coverage of the Eurovision Song Contest Semi Finals on BBC Three this May.

Back on BBC Three for the first time since 2015, Scott Mills and Rylan Clark will be on commentary duty, overseeing proceedings and bringing viewers back in the UK all the action live from the PalaOlimpico Arena in Turin, Italy.

The first Semi-Final on Tuesday 10 May will see performances from Albania, Bulgaria, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Netherlands, Slovenia, Switzerland, Ukraine, Austria, Croatia, Denmark, Greece, Iceland, Norway, Russia, Portugal and Armenia.

The second Semi-Final on Thursday 12 May will see performances from Australia, Azerbaijan, Cyprus, Finland, Georgia, Israel, Malta, San Marino, Serbia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Ireland, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Romania and Sweden.

Scott Mills says: “Eurovision is one of my highlights of the year! I’m so looking forward to getting back in the commentary box with Rylan and bringing BBC Three viewers all the action from Turin.”

Rylan Clark says: “I’m so excited to be back for Eurovision 2022 and even more excited to be heading to BBC Three! Myself and Scott love the show and after a few years away from the physical Eurovision bubble we both can’t wait to bring you ALL the semi-final action live from Turin. We promise we will make this year bigger and better than ever before and I can’t wait to get my dancing shoes on!”

Fiona Campbell, Controller of BBC Three says: “Eurovision and BBC Three have shared DNA, both proudly celebrating diversity, universality and inclusivity. I am delighted to welcome the UK broadcasts of the Semi-Finals back to their spiritual home on BBC Three.”

Rachel Ashdown, Commissioning Editor says: “Eurovision is one of the most popular Entertainment programmes on the BBC and is much loved by our younger audiences, so we cannot wait to bring viewers on BBC Three the live show from Turin full of the songs and surprises that the Semi-Finals always throw up too.”

The 66th Eurovision Song Contest will take place in May 2022, with the Grand Final confirmed for Saturday 14th May 2022. Further details will be announced in due course.


bottom of page